B-L Elementary School Students Elect First Student Council

The first Student Council ever elected by students is now in place at B-L Elementary School! Congratulations to:

Back Row (left to right): Ethan McCaffrey (5th Grade President), Isdanis Gonzales (5th Grade Vice President), Landon Derrick (Secretary) and Leo Gonzales (Treasurer)

Front Row (left to right): Carley Soper (4th Grade President), Knox Bouknight (4th Grade Vice President), James Brigham (3rd Grade President) and Emalyn Luckadoo (3rd Grade Vice President)

BLES teacher Nicole Yaworski serves as the sponsor for the school's new Student Council.