2020-2021 Teachers of the Year Announced

Lexington County School District Three is excited to announce its new Teachers of the Year for the 2020-2021 school year. Teachers were surprised at their homes on Friday, May 8th by school and district administrators bearing balloons, gifts, signs and lots of congratulatory words. The Teacher of the Year title is voted on annually by staff members at each school.

These four teachers will vie for the title of Lexington County School District Three Teacher of the Year early in the Fall. The overall Lexington Three Teacher of the Year will then go on to compete in the South Carolina Teacher of the Year competition in the Spring of 2021.  

Congratulations to:

B-L Primary School:  Sam Shealy

B-L Elementary School: Shila Tharp

B-L Middle School: Cherlyn Anderson

B-L High School: Jonathan Robinson