B-L Elementary School Announces Cast for Frozen Jr. Production

Students at Batesburg-Leesville Elementary School wowed audiences last Spring with two performances of the Broadway musical Annie Jr.  This year, the school is gearing up for what promises to be another spectacular blend of music and acting as students come together for a production of Disney’s Frozen Jr. on Saturday, April 25th, 2020.  Performances will be held at the Lexington Three Fine Arts Center at 11 o’clock a.m. and 5 o’clock p.m.


In preparation for the musical, students in the third through fifth grades auditioned for roles early in November.  Casting assignments were announced on Friday, November 22nd, the same day that Frozen 2 hit theatres across the country.


Congratulations to these students who were cast to play the following characters:


Young Anna - Ainsley Jones 

Middle Anna - Sofia Moreno 

Anna - Hayven Able 

Young Elsa - Ava Watson 

Middle Elsa - Bella Caughman

Elsa - Lexie Davis 

King Agnarr - Mack Day

Queen Iduna - Melodee Prouse  

Pabbie - Chandler Corbett 

Bulda - Lauren Dozier 

Bishop - Becca Nurse  

Kristoff - Nathan Jones  

Sven - Garrett Smart

Hans - C.J. Summers 

Weselton - Eli Covington 

Olaf - Kate Shealy 

Oaken - Landon Anderson 

Steward - Irelynn Forrest 

Guards - Tyler Parrish, Chloe Morris, Enzo Hayes 

Housekeeper - Maggie Landry 

Butler - Eli Yorio 

Handmaiden - Shandi Alveshire 

Cook - Justin Jimenez 


Hidden Folk 

Wyatt Derrick 

Da’Zaria Wright

Kinsley Ricard  

Isdanis Gonzalez 

Annika Anderson

Ella Dawkins 

Christina Gunter 

Jayda Hinson 


Oaken’s Family

Family member 1 - Ella Cook 

Family member 2 - Peyton Glowacki 

Family member 3 - Kensley Gantt

Family member 4 - Maci Shealy



Town's person 1 - Kaylee Rodgers

Town’s person 2 - Christal Turner

Town’s person 3 - Laila Cochrane

Town’s person 4 - Chelsea Smith

Town’s person 5 - Gabby Adams


Summer/Snow Chorus/ Townspeople Ensemble

Gabby Hinson  

Rainy Sheppard

Danielle Sturms

Shaniyah Werts  

Abby Taylor 

Izzy Prouse  

Erika Ward   

Abbigail Turner 

Ciyuana Daniels  

Laila Leaphart 


Stage Managers

Zianiia James  

Evan Kirkland  


Stage Crew

Chandler Bouknight  

Henry Bouknight 

Sarah Gonzalez 


Set Crew

Layla Cockrell  

D’Marcus Morris 

Arianna Tolen  

Lizbeth Gerardo Raya  

Tomia Minnick 

Anna Long  

Abbi Iheanachor  


Frozen Jr. is based on the book and Disney film written by Jennifer Lee and directed by Chris Buck and Jennifer Lee, with music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez. The plot follows the journey between princess sisters Anna and Elsa as they embrace their hidden potential and realize the unbreakable bond of sisterhood when faced with the task of preventing their kingdom from becoming forever snowbound.  Tickets for the B-L Elementary School show will be sold at the door on April 25th for $5. Children ages five and under will be admitted for free.